Rosie Documentary on Pitchfork TV

3 Sep

We’re excited to announce that Rosie’s Documentary “All the Way From Michigan Not Mars” is showing for one week only on Pitchfork TV!

3 Responses to “Rosie Documentary on Pitchfork TV”

  1. Orion Nale September 3, 2010 at 7:09 am #

    Hey, I’m Orion. If you got some time. I just wanted to say a couple things.
    I really loved the documentary, and your music really spoke to my heart. Which isn’t the easiest thing to do. I’m one of those anger types, but more deep down, you know? I’m from Michigan too. That’s what caught my attention. I wish you well in all your future endeavors. You’re a very kind, compassionate, and honest soul. And its really great to see that 🙂

    p.s. this might be weird and forward. But if you’re having a real hard time coming up with that 5th album. I’d be down to collaborate. Music and philosophy are my passion. I can play guitar, bass, keys, sing etc, but its pretty much all by ear. thank you for you’re time Rosie.

  2. Rob September 3, 2010 at 4:11 pm #

    Hi – I watched the movie earlier. I thought it was really great! I’ve been a fan of your music since KEXP turned me on to it years ago.

  3. Chris Arena September 7, 2010 at 3:57 pm #

    Hey Rosie!
    I watched your documentary on Pitchfork and was so blown away. I’m a singer/songwriter and found so much inspiration in your humor and music. I think your delicate approach to situations is not only unique but bold. You’re a FREE soul and love, love, love the path you’ve chosen! I only wish you the best and will be following for LONG time. I’m 26 and live in Phily so if you’re ever around I would love to see you play..Please keep us updated and never stop the dream!

    Best,
    Chris Arena
    ChrisArena.com

Leave a comment