Rosie’s Tip of the Month for February

3 Feb

Hello to all of you,
So here’s my February tip of the month!
Please don’t forget there are only 28 days this month! Can be very sad to find out last minute and to realize in an instant that you just lost 3 whole days off of your life.
And most importantly, don’t forget to donate to the Red Cross for all of those suffering a great loss in Haiti.
Lastly, be very thankful for what you have. What are those things Rosie?
-a house
-socks and shoes
-food
-clean water
-a nice pillow and a warm blanket
-our health
-family and friends
Basically, all the things we over look every day, the simple things. Be thankful for the simple things, turns out they’re not as simple as we thought they were…we just forget sometimes.
Love to you,
Rosie t.

4 Responses to “Rosie’s Tip of the Month for February”

  1. Nadia February 9, 2010 at 6:13 pm #

    recently found you while doing a slide show for my blog. had to get you cd and just wanted to say “yay” LOVE your music! ciao!

  2. Forrest Fish February 10, 2010 at 2:23 am #

    You are a saint and a poet Rosie. Sometimes only saints or poets can peer into the simple but beautiful and important things in life; but you are both.

  3. clementimes February 18, 2010 at 3:16 am #

    Hi Rosie.

    I had been meaning to watch your documentary for months and just saw it tonight. It was so much fun to finally see and experience. I laughed out loud (alone on the couch) more than once. I was even teary watching the first few scenes. Maybe it was all the memories your music brings back or seeing the familiar sights of Seattle that made me miss being there. Your music has been a soundtrack to many poignant times in my life, as I’m sure many others would say.

    I wondered if there was an agent or somene/somewhere I could send a handwritten letterto you? Kind of sounds creepy, but I was just thinking it would be nice.

    love,
    sarah

  4. Ramon February 22, 2010 at 12:42 am #

    Rosie,
    I am thankful for you and your music.
    Have You Seen My Love? is my favorite.
    Where can I find chords and tablature for this song.

Leave a Reply

