tip o the month for January from Rosie!

7 Jan

If you live in a city like i do where you are surrounded by rain instead of snow, i say, pack your bags and go to where the snow is with some of your favorite friends! Light a fire, tell your best or worst stories about being home for the holidays, play board games till the wee hours, or cards, which my new favorite card game is an old Michigan card game that i had forgotten about called Euchre.. One of the best card games around, you have my word!
Best advice to get through winter? Snuggle in my darlings! Get reading. Wear your pajamas during the day (just not to work) Rent movies, light candles, take bubble baths, and do what the bears do, hibernate for a little while will ya? Good.

8 Responses to “tip o the month for January from Rosie!”

  1. Sean Dahl January 7, 2010 at 4:35 am #

    Go where the snow is….. CHECK. (Being from Utah, it’s hard to escape, this time o’ year)

    Wear pajamas to work….. wait…..that doesn’t sound right. Being a Letter Carrier, I don’t think that would be a good idea. Oh, wait…. Rosie said NOT to wear them to work. *whew*. At home, you can count on it!

    Light a fire….. CHECK. As long as the gas fireplace counts. It’s a fire, after all… and not one of those plastic FAKE fires. It’s real… good enough to roast marshmallows, if’n I could get in there to do it. However, I’m not going to push that one.

  2. Kelly January 8, 2010 at 2:57 pm #

    That stuff sounds familiar to what we did a few weeks ago. 🙂 But stink! I never got to play Euchre with you guys. Love ya!

  3. Mark R January 9, 2010 at 7:20 am #

    Rosie,
    What happened to your Christmas CD? How can MP3’s just become unavailable? I had to buy a copy via eBay, which I did today.

  4. Dusty January 11, 2010 at 4:01 am #

    LOVE Euchre. It’s a Michigan tradition!

  5. tiffany m January 14, 2010 at 9:32 pm #

    you are adorable! you came up on my pandora account/station for a diff. artist and well… i’m in love! just kidding…

    hope to see a tour in the SF area soon…
    best wishes and hope hibernation is going well for you…
    Tiffany

  6. maygen January 14, 2010 at 10:34 pm #

    euchre is the best game on the planet! glad you are a fan:)

  7. mike January 17, 2010 at 6:00 pm #

    Hi Rosie
    Im a new fan, found your song Kite Song and I love it. Any trivia on what drove you to write it?

    Also, a fellow transplant, left michigan for southeast, NoVA/DC area. its not as cold as michigan, but I still miss lake michigan, and Ann Arbor area.

    thanks and love the music.
    D

  8. Lee January 30, 2010 at 3:13 am #

    Hey Rosie 🙂

    There’s been plenty of snow in London in recently months. All I’ve wanted to do is hibernate since the summer. I miss the spring, I miss seeing things growing and the climate warming and just everything feeling fresh and new.

    I really hope you’ll come back to the UK one day. I remember seeing you at the Water Rats theatre in London a couple of years ago, you suddenly appeared at the bar behind me as I was about to get a drink. I didn’t realise it was you until I heard your voice, I instantly turned around and saw a queue of people standing there. My heart sank as I realised I’d have to do the polite thing and wait but then I figured if I hurried along to the stage, I’d get a decent place in the front row.

    So not all was lost in the end.

    I’d like to say while I still remember, the atmosphere that night was very magical and intimate. I think many people felt your warmth and sincerity.

    All the best.

    Lee x

    P.S. Please hurry up and make a new album, I’m sure I’m not the only one looking forward to some new material.

Leave a Reply

