Rosie’s Tip O’ The Month for December!

3 Dec
It’s my favorite time of year!
Here’s my “gettin pumped for the Holiday’s” tips for you-
1. Definitely popcorn on a string for the Christmas tree.
2. Tons of egg nog in the house at all times!
3. homemade gifts are always the best!
4. Take a walk late at night with some hot cocoa and check out all the lights in the neighborhood and let yourself feel bewildered!
5. Pictures with Santa.
6. Christmas carol with friends, come on now, don’t be too cool for it!
7. Lastly, a tradition in our family that we’ve been doing since i was a little kid, is making rings out of old Christmas cards or junk mail (great way to recycle here folks!)
Make one ring for every day till Christmas, hang it up somewhere you like and every night you tear one off. It’s another fun way to count the days till Christmas! Last night i got to tear one of the rings off in my pj’s and it was just as exhilerating as i remember it being when i was a little girl.
So quit your stalling, snow is falling
Friends are calling, yoo hoo! yoo hoo!
wave your hands if you wish it was Christmas time all year,
i do, i do, i do!
Love, Rosie t.
4 Responses to “Rosie’s Tip O’ The Month for December!”

  1. Janeen December 4, 2009 at 9:26 pm #

    yay, thanks.

    i have another:

    8. see rosie play christmas songs in brooklyn again.

    doing it twice would turn it into a tradition, right?

  2. Sean Dahl December 16, 2009 at 12:10 am #

    Ahhhh… the “new wave” in construction paper Christmas chains. That used to be one of my favorite traditions, as well. Perhaps it is time to resurrect it, in accordance with your “tip of the month”. Thanks, Rosie, for making my season so much more festive. Enjoy your 63 gallons of egg nog.

  3. Meridith December 18, 2009 at 3:32 am #

    Hi Rosie T! That song is my newest, favoritest Christmas song. It’s so cute & it sums up my feelings about Christmas quite perfectly! Thanks for the list, and I’m glad to see you’ve got a blog!

    I don’t know if you remember me– I interviewed you for The Drop Online a couple of years ago? Still one of my favorite conversations–thanks for being so open with me!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. First Snow « conversa - December 6, 2009

    […] bed, I bundled up and stepped out into a wonderland of giant lake-effect flakes, shovel in hand and Rosie singing softly into my ears. Today is my fifth first-snow anniversary, I will have you […]

Leave a Reply

